9 Comments

I rather think that the threads, notes and Chats are an attempt to be more like Facebook. Linked are veering in the same direction. I am really happy with the content posted on SubStack and I ignore all the threads, notes, chats. Life is too short.

Expand full comment

I haven't worked this out yet!

Expand full comment

Or... just do a regular post and make the subtitle, "Comments Requested," or similar.

Expand full comment

I spend far more time following comment threads and commenting on others' post and comments than I do "creating original content", because I value the interactivity of that process more, and it helps to keep my thoughts nuanced- otherwise I tend to bacome a 'stuck-record' of post-Keynesian diatribe. If my commentary becomes somewhat expansive, I tick the 'share to notes' box, and if it becomes very expansive, or a more complex train of thought emerges over time, I use that as a basis for a 'proper' post.

Expand full comment

I've been asked to sign in. Here?

Expand full comment

Yes, seems like the ball is in your court to tailor who sees what info, and to protect your most precious content for paid up subscribers. I just looked it up.

https://pubstacksuccess.substack.com/p/substack-threads-chats-and-notes

Expand full comment

Not qualified!

Expand full comment

Yes please.

Expand full comment